The Sea Shanty Forum Index The Sea Shanty

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Allamanda

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Sea Shanty Forum Index -> S/V Diamant Sailing Dates
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Tim
Privateer

PostPosted: Sun Feb 28, 2016 3:44 pm    Post subject: Allamanda Reply with quote

I just posted this review on Trip Advisor

6-star location
The Allamanda has perhaps the best spot on Grand Anse beach. It is almost in the center of things and has a large almond tree for shade just outside the fence. I have been staying here off and on for the past seven years.
The rooms are large, with TV, Fridge, coffee maker (2 cup) and comfortable beds. They put new mattresses on the second day we were there. Each room has a balcony or patio. The staff does an excellent job of cleaning and caring for the room. Everyone is friendly and year after the same customers return.
The pool is well kept with plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. Free lounges are available for use on the beach. A new restaurant is scheduled to open in March 2016 next to the pool.
Snorkeling trips and water activities are available on the hotel grounds.
Currency is exchanged at the desk at a reasonable rate of 2.6 EC for one $1 US.
The local bus to St George can be gotten just outside the entrance for $1 US or 2.5 EC.
The facility is getting some age and not everything is perfect. Most might consider it a 3 star but considering all I would rate it a 4 star.

caribbeangirl
Privateer

PostPosted: Mon Feb 29, 2016 12:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I agree with you! Love the Allamanda! Close to Umbrella's, Spiceland Mall (IGA), and Wall St.
dutz

PostPosted: Mon Feb 29, 2016 8:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am interested in your responses to some of the reviews I have read.